go

gotta go...

i really wanted to take you with me
on my little country journey
but you have to understand, oh why
and not sit alone at home and cry,
and cry, alone at home and cry

even though you're not here by my side
truely you're always on my mind
so i just called to sing a lullabye
to comfort your heart so you never cry

i really wanted to take you with me
on my little country journey
but you have to understand, oh why
and not sit alone at home and cry,
and cry, alone at home and cry


tell her not to worry you'll be okay
she should pray for your safety night and day
soon back together you'll be again
i know you both can't wait to see that day

i really wanted to take you with me
on my little country journey
but you have to understand, oh why
and not sit alone at home and cry,
and cry, alone at home and cry


wherever you are just call his name
he'll hear your voice and it'll make his day
a day doesn't pass, when you're not on his mind
please don't cry, you'll be together in time

even though you're not here by my side
truely you're always on my mind
so i just called to sing a lullabye
to comfort your heart so you never cry

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0